First blog post

This is the post excerpt.

Hello. My name is Emily, and this will be the introduction to my blog. I plan on creating an opinionated field guide to all things natural found in much of New England. I will provide descriptions to the best of my ability, if possible photos and sketches  (I still have to figure out how to upload pictures, if possible) as well as whatever my feelings are to that particular subject.

There are many field guides out there, but most simply just give a description to their subject and little else. I feel that my own personal experiences and whatever biases associated with them will give an added insight into local wildlife, weather, geology and locales worth visiting here in New England.

 

Enjoy,

~Emily

post

Leave a Reply

